Five Volleyball Players Named to Academic All-Conference Team

Five Volleyball Players Named to Academic All-Conference Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2018 Women’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference Team. A total of 49 student-athletes were named to the team.

Among the student-athletes were five Emmanuel women volleyball players.

The mission of Conference Carolinas is to provide athletics experiences that complement and enhance every aspect of student growth. It is exciting to announce the Women's Volleyball Academic All-Conference team that highlights the classroom success of athletes.

The Conference Carolinas Academic All-Confere nce teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete’s cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Te ams are released as part of the championship season. 

Women’s volleyball begins tournament play on Tuesday, November 6th.  All quarterfinal games will be played on the campus of the higher seeded team. The highest remaining seed will host the semifinal and final rounds at one location. 

Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas fall tournament action on the league website here.

Allie Cullens
Haley Headley
Kayla Hyatt
Maddison Thomson
Angelica Acevedo
Riley Bane

Belmont Abbey
Lanie Healey
Sarah Kenney
Lydia Sale
Victoria Sisco
Carie Valentine
Keifer Zimmerman
Brittany Tepedino
Abby Anderson
Sydney Pigage
Tristyn Lozano
Victoria Gause
Remi Thele
Cathy Scaniffe
Rebekah Hill
Megan Morelock
Angela Boudavong
Ellissa Small
Kaci Thornton
Alexandria Zangari

Madison Ford
Erin Kennedy
Victoria Norwood
Aidan Rohrer
KayCee Tessitore
Emma Buchanan
North Greenville
Josey Dorn
Sara Miller
Emma Pepper
Eaden Shockley
Courtney Williamson
Southern Wesleyan
Katie Anderson
Davis Hendricks
Annika Jones
Maggie Jones
Courtney Price
Holly Richardson
Katlyn Von Ins
Lauren Wanner